tutortotal.blogg.se

Blue yeti mic not recognized
Blue yeti mic not recognized




blue yeti mic not recognized

This is based a rock song from the late 90’s that Craig and I used to play at a weekly Starbucks gig in Long Beach. I am playing the Starcaster through the Katana: This is a based on a pop song from the 60’s: I am am playing the Ovation acoustic electric: In general, Craig is playing rhythm with a lot of embellishments and I am playing single string lead: I think that Craig is still playing the Starcaster and I am still playing the ES-175 on this one.

blue yeti mic not recognized

For some reason, this has a click artifact from some unknown source: They are all jams, so they are pretty long, even though I cut them:Ī simple jam in G. I edited them in Reaper and added a little compression. The recording was into Audacity on a Dell laptop through a Rode NT-USB. As the day progressed we switched guitars and amps around and I lost track. We started out with Craig on the Starcaster through the Super Champ and me on the ES-175 through the Katana. The guitars were played through a Fender Super Champ XD and a Boss Katana 50, both on the clean channels. The guitars featured in these jams include: The one that features most in these jams is an Epiphone ES-175 Premium. I bought a couple of guitars from him because he is thinning his guitar herd. It’s done in Reaper through a Mackie Onyx 2X2 Performer audio interface, with the Ovation direct into the interface. I did this to test out the recording ability of a new computer I am setting up with Manjaro Linux.

blue yeti mic not recognized

Update: Here’s another smooth jazz TDPRI backing track. It’s a quick one pass take, but I enjoyed playing it. I recorded the piezo pickup directly into the Reaper through Steinberg UR 44 interface and then put on a little compression with ReaComp and a little reverb with Dragonfly room reverb. Here is a TDPRI backing track that I put a lead on with this guitar. The intonation up and down the neck is amazing. In addition to the Epiphone pictured in the previous post, I acquired an Ovation GC178LX American Elite from Craig.






Blue yeti mic not recognized